CROSS COUNTRY: All-region 4-AAAAA team released

Union Grove head coach Eric Daugherty won coach of the year honors. (Photo: Jeff Hurndon Photography)

McDONOUGH — The All-Region 4-AAAAA cross country list has been released for the 2018 campaign as voted on by the coaches.

Union Grove High won three of the four top honors including head coach Eric Daugherty.

Region and state meets are given the most weight of the season but the whole season is considered in the coaches list.

Boys First Team All-Region

Dominic Macias — Union Grove High, Runner of the Year

Antaures Jackson — Eagle’s Landing High

Leroy Russell — Eagle’s Landing High

Kenny Auguste — Stockbridge

Parker Cambell — Ola High

Riley Matlock — Union Grove High

Daniel Townsend — Locust Grove High

Boys Second Team All-Region

Peter Nelson-Broderick — Ola High

Eli Boland — Jones County High

Daniel Hicks — Jones County High

Kennedy Stinson — Woodland

Alec Jackson — Eagle’s Landing High

Samuel Brown — Ola High

Trenton Labron — Locust Grove High

Jaycob Chapman – Union Grove High

Kobe Powell — Ola High

Boys Honorable Mention

Kobe Powell — Ola High

Beau Brennan — Ola High

Torrance McGee — Boys Coach of the Year

Girls First Team All-Region

Gabby Parsons, Union Grove High, Girls Runner of the Year

Laney Doster — Jones County High

Erin Leonard — Jones County High

Leigh Pallat — Locust Grove High

Mckenzie Cromer — Union Grove High

Jasmine Brown — Union Grove High

Re’shauna Brown — Woodland

Girls Second Team All-Region

Kalkidan Hawkins — Union Grove High

Sydney Roberts — Union Grove High

Madisen Mitchum — Jones County High

Brennah Mote — Union Grove High

Lu Woolfolk — Jones County High

Amani Jones County High — Ola High

Lilly Dunn – Union Grove High

Shaniya Joyner – Ola High

Jasmine Gryne — Woodland

Eric Daugherty — Girls Region Coach of the Year

Stay Informed